Frisco Funk Collective, Plus Special Guests and Stevie Wonder Tribute Set at Midnight

Frisco Funk Collective

Plus Special Guests and Stevie Wonder Tribute Set at Midnight

Sun, December 31, 2017

9:00 pm

The Barkley Ballroom

Frisco, CO


This event is 21 and over

Frisco Funk Collective
Frisco Funk Collective
The Frisco Funk Collective is comprised of some of the best young musicians Summit County has to offer. Lead by bass player Tyler Easton, the power quartet burst onto the local scene in November of 2015. Up front is Sean O'Connor on alto sax, dubbed the pied piper of Main Street Sean is un-doubtedly the voice and presence of the Collective. Adam "Taco" Weidner can often be found on percussion and Jake Wolf on drums. The spirit of the collective keeps a miriad of different musicians rotating through the line-up.
The concept of the collective stemmed from a series of start and stop projects with varying members of the current arrangement. The goal was to bring the best of each instrument we could and play charts that dug deep into the new-funk movement while also paying homage to the roots of funk. Expect styles ranging from Lettuce and Daft Punk to Weather Report, Herbie and The Meters. The Collective has built momentum through their friends, fans, coworkers and band mates which can be seen at a venue near soon!
Venue Information:
The Barkley Ballroom
610 Main Street
Frisco, CO, 80443